Print PageEmail Page

    Past Event Overview

    Please note that while this program resides on the SPIE website, Electronic Imaging is jointly sponsored by the Society for Imaging Science and Technology (IS&T) and SPIE. IS&T

    IS&T/SPIE Electronic Imaging 2010 was held in San Jose, California, USA 17-21 January. Full program information is available in the Technical Program (PDF).

    Electronic Imaging 2010 featured presentations on:

     •3D Imaging, Interaction, and Measurement
     •Imaging, Visualization, and Perception
     •Image Processing
     •Digital Imaging Sensors and Applications
     •Multimedia Processing and Applications
     •Visual Information Processing and Communication
    Symposium Chair:


    Jan Allebach 
     Purdue Univ. (United States)

    Symposium Cochair:

     Sabine Süsstrunk  
     Ecole Polytechnique Federale de Lausanne (Switzerland)

    Short Course Chair:

     Gaurav Sharma  
     Univ. of Rochester (United States)

    Symposium Steering Committee:

    Jan Allebach, Symposium Chair, Purdue University
    Sabine Süsstrunk, Symposium CoChair, École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne (Switzerland)
    Nitin Sampat, Rochester Institute of Technology
    Suzanne E. Grinnan, IS&T Executive Director
    Jeanne Anderson, SPIE Event Manager
    Ron L. Scotti, SPIE Science & Technology Advisor

    Technical Organizing Committee

    Gady Agam, Illinois Institute of Technology (United States)
    David Akopian, The Univ. of Texas at San Antonio (United States)
    Adnan M. Alattar, Digimarc Corp. (United States)
    Jaakko T. Astola, Tampere Univ. of Technology (Finland)
    Atilla M. Baskurt, Univ. Claude Bernard Lyon 1 (France)
    Anna Bentkowska-Kafel, Courtauld Institute of Art (United Kingdom)
    Erik Bodegom, Portland State Univ. (United States)
    Charles A. Bouman, Purdue Univ. (United States)
    David P. Casasent, Carnegie Mellon Univ. (United States)
    Chaomei Chen, Drexel Univ. (United States)
    Jim Coddington, Museum of Modern Art (United States)
    Reiner Creutzburg, Fachhochschule Brandenburg (Germany)
    Edward J. Delp III, Purdue Univ. (United States)
    Jana Dittmann, Otto-von-Guericke-Univ. Magdeburg (Germany)
    Neil A. Dodgson, Univ. of Cambridge (United Kingdom)
    Margaret Dolinsky, Indiana Univ. (United States)
    Karen O. Egiazarian, Tampere Univ. of Technology (Finland)
    Reiner Eschbach, Xerox Corp. (United States)
    Zhigang Fan, Xerox Corp. (United States)
    Susan P. Farnand, Rochester Institute of Technology (United States)
    David Fofi, Univ. de Bourgogne (France)
    Frans Gaykema, Océ Technologies B.V. (Netherlands)
    Theo Gevers, Univ. van Amsterdam (Netherlands)
    Onur Guleryuz, DoCoMo Communications Labs. USA, Inc.
    Ernest L. Hall, Univ. of Cincinnati (United States)
    Ming C. Hao, Hewlett-Packard Labs. (United States)
    Nicolas S. Holliman, Durham Univ. (United Kingdom)
    Francisco Imai, Samsung Information Systems America, Inc. (United States)
    Olivier Laligant, Univ. de Bourgogne (France)
    Laurence Likforman-Sulem, Telecom ParisTech (France)
    Qian Lin, Hewlett-Packard Labs. (United States)
    Gabriel G. Marcu, Apple Computer, Inc. (United States)
    Ian E. McDowall, Fakespace Labs, Inc., United States)
    Nasir D. Memon, Polytechnic Institute of NYU (United States)
    Valérie Nguyen, CEA Leti MINATEC (France)
    Thrasyvoulos N. Pappas, Northwestern Univ. (United States)
    Jinah Park, Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology (Korea, Republic of)
    Ilya Pollak, Purdue Univ. (United States)
    Alessandro Rizzi, Univ. degli Studi di Milano (Italy)
    Bernice E. Rogowitz, IBM Thomas J. Watson Research Ctr. (United States)
    Juha Röning, Univ. of Oulu (Finland)
    Amir Said, Hewlett-Packard Labs. (United States)
    Nitin Sampat, Rochester Institute of Technology (United States)
    Raimondo Schettini, Univ. degli Studi di Milano-Bicocca (Italy)
    Cees Snoek, Univ. van Amsterdamn (Netherlands)
    David G. Stork, Ricoh Innovations, Inc. (United States) and Stanford Univ. (United States)
    Shoji Tominaga, Chiba Univ. (Japan)
    Frédéric Truchetet, Univ. de Bourgogne (France)
    Patrick J. Wolfe, Harvard Univ. (United States)
    Pak Chung Wong, Pacific Northwest National Lab. (United States)
    Andrew J. Woods, Curtin Univ. of Technology (Australia)
    Feng Xiao, Fairchild Imaging (United States)