Print PageEmail Page

    Past Event Overview

    Plenary audience at SPIE Advanced Lithography 2010.

    SPIE Advanced Lithography brings together the most innovative minds in optical lithography, resists, metrology, EUV, immersion, double patterning, DFM, and imprint lithography.

    SPIE Advanced Lithography 2010 concluded 25 February. Dates for 2011 are confirmed: 27 February - 4 March in San Jose, California, USA.

    View the current Advanced Lithography website

    Advanced Lithography 2010 featured plenary presentations from industry leaders, over 2,100 attendees, and a successful exhibition.

    See information on all aspects of the 2010 event:

    <class="head6" />The event featured conferences, courses, and an exhibition covering:

    EUV—sources, components, yields, resists, modeling
    Alternative Technologies—maskless, nano-imprint, directed self-assembly
    Optical lithography—computational, double patterning, SMO, OPC, RET
    Metrology, inspection, process control, LER/LWR, mask litho, DBM
    Resists materials and processing, double patterning, immersion, LER
    DFM/DPI—co-optimization, layout, electrical, methodologies

    Plenary Speakers:

    Kazuo Ushida
    Precision Equipment Co.
    Nikon Corp.

    Eric Chen
    Managing Director
    Silver Lake Partners

    Sam Sivakumar
    Director of Lithography
    Portland Technology Development Group
    Intel Corp.

    Symposium Chairs:

    Christopher J. Progler
    Photronics Inc.
    2010 Symposium Chair
    Donis G. Flagello
    Nikon Research Corp. of America
    2010 Symposium Co-Chair

    Executive Committee
    Robert D. Allen, IBM Almaden Research Ctr.
    Will Conley, Freescale Semiconductor, Inc.
    Mircea V. Dusa, ASML US,Inc.
    Donis G. Flagello, Nikon Research Corp. of America
    Daniel J. C.  Herr, Semiconductor Research Corp.
    Bruno La Fontaine, GLOBALFOUNDRIES Inc.
    Patrick P. Naulleau, Lawrence Berkeley National Lab.
    Christopher J. Progler, Photronics, Inc.
    Christopher J. Raymond, Nanometrics, Inc.
    Michael L. Rieger, Synopsys, Inc.
    Mark H. Somervell, Tokyo Electron America, Inc.
    Alexander Starikov, I&I Consulting
    Joerg Thiele, Qimonda AG (Germany)
    William M. Tong, Consultant

    Advisory Committee
    Robert D. Allen, IBM Almaden Research Ctr.
    William H. Arnold, ASML US, Inc.
    Timothy A. Brunner, IBM Thomas J. Watson Research Ctr.
    Ralph R. Dammel, AZ Electronic Materials USA Corp.
    Roxann L. Engelstad, Univ. of Wisconson, Madison
    Roderick R. Kunz, MIT Lincoln Lab.
    Harry J. Levinson, Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.
    Burn Lin, Taiwan Semiconductor Manufacturing Co., Ltd. (Taiwan)
    Chris A. Mack,
    Victor Pol, Freescale Semiconductor, Inc.
    Michael T. Postek, National Institute of Standards and Technology
    Luc Van den Hove, IMEC (Belgium)
    C. Grant Willson, The Univ. of Texas at Austin
    Anthony Yen, Taiwan Semiconductor Manufacturing Co., Ltd. (Taiwan)