Print PageEmail Page

    Past Event Overview

    SPIE's Advanced Lithography Symposium offers a forum for practitioners of micro- and nano-lithography to hear the latest about state-of-the-art applications and techniques relevant to their work. The numerous short courses offered are taught by people active in the field, recognized for both theoretical knowledge and practical experience. 

    Download final program PDF

    Download exhibition guide PDF

    Download abstract book PDF

    Announcements from Advanced Lithography 2007

    The Diana Nyyssonen Memorial Award for Metrology Best Paper of 2006 for the conference Metrology, Inspection, and Process Control for Microlithography

    Awarded toMasafumi Asano, Takahiro Ikeda, Toru Koike, and Hideaki Abe, Toshiba Corp. ( Japan)

    For paper-In-line CD metrology with combined use of scatterometry and CD-SEM [6152-69]

    Presented by
    Chas Archie, 2007 Conference Chair


    The 2007 Best Student Paper Award for the Optical Microlithography

    Awarded toNeal V. Lafferty, Rochester Institute of Technology

    For paper-Mask enhancement using an evanescent wave effect, Coauthors-Jianming Zhou, Anatoly Bourov, Bruce W. Smith, Rochester Institute of Technology

    Presented byDonis G. Flagello, 2007 Conference Chair

    This award was made possible by the generous sponsorship from


    The 2006 C. Grant Willson Best Paper Award for the Advances in Resist Materials and Processing Technology conference

    Awarded toGregory M. Wallraff, Carl E. Larson, Greg Breyta, Linda Sundberg, D. Miller, IBM Almaden Research Ctr.; Dario Gil, Karen Petrillo, IBM Albany Nanotech; W. Pierson, ASML Netherlands B.V. (Netherlands)

    For paper-The effect of photoresist/topcoat properties on defect formation in immersion lithography [6163-39]

    Presented by Qinghuang Lin, IBM Thomas J. Watson Research Ctr. and Clifford L. Henderson, Georgia Institute of Technology
    2007 Conference Chairs

    This award was made possible by the generous sponsorship from